About Us - History

From its beginning in 1996, the League has prospered with more female athletes playing high school hockey, and more teams entering the League. The caliber of hockey skills and the level of competition have also significantly increased.

In the early years, the League’s championship team could be determined by round-robin tournament. However as teams increased, the League established two divisions in order to provide for greater parity for competing teams, and with two divisions, division playoffs were also introduced. When Division 2 was established, for the first two seasons the championship was awarded to the team that finished in first place. Beginning with the 2004-2005 season, however, a similar format was used in both Divisions with a best of three playoff series including a qualifying round (as needed), quarter-final, semi-final and final series rounds. In 2016-17 a third division was established to accommodate growth as well as competitive and developmental programs.

Over the seasons, teams were placed in divisions by a variety of means from using the teams’ previous season’s performance to allowing teams to declare their division prior to season start. Our current practice is to hold a mandatory Pre-Season Division Alignment Tournament, which in addition to the coaches declaration, provides the League an opportunity to review rosters and performance and better establish the best placement within each division.

As both the interest in and support for women’s high school hockey continues to grow, we look forward to an even larger League as schools chose to provide another opportunity for their female athletes to compete in a sport they have come to love and to do so at a level where there is parity for all teams in the League.


  • Number of teams indicated reflects the # in the League in that year, not just the Division.
  • Awarded Championship based on regular season first place finish in the division. 
  • 2019-2020 no playoffs, and 2020-21 no season, due to COVID-19

CTV Division 1 Playoff Finalists

School Year Teams Finalists League Champions
96-97 4 Vincent Massey St. John’s Ravenscourt
97-98 10 Silver Heights Oak Park
98-99 10 St. Norbert Oak Park
99-00 11 Silver Heights St. Norbert Collegiate
00-01 11 St. Norbert St. Mary’s Academy
01-02 11 Silver Heights St. Mary’s Academy
02-03 12 Oak Park St. Mary’s Academy
03-04 15 St. Norbert Dakota Collegiate
04-05 19 River East St. Mary’s Academy
05-06 18 Shaftesbury St. Mary’s Academy
06-07 18 Oak Park St. Mary’s Academy
07-08 19 St. James St. Mary’s Academy
08-09 20 Lord Selkirk Oak Park High School
09-10 20 St. Mary’s Academy Oak Park High School
10-11 23 St. Mary's Academy Oak Park High School
11-12 23 College Jeanne Sauve Balmoral Hall
12-13 23 College Louis Riel Voyageurs Dakota Lancers
13-14 23 FRC Centurions Dakota Lancers
14-15 23 St. Mary's Academy Dakota Lancers
15-16 23 Kelvin Clippers College Jeanne Sauve Olympiens
16-17 24 Shaftesbury Titans Vincent Massey Trojans
17-18 25 Dakota Lancers St. Mary's Flames
18-19 25 Selkirk Royals St. Mary's Flames
19-20 28 *Sanford Sabres *St. Mary's Flames
20-21 0 *No season *No season


Winnipeg Free Press Division 2 Playoff Finalists

School Year Finalists Division 2 Champions
02-03   J.H.Bruns Collegiate*
03-04   River East Collegiate*
04-05 Miles Mac Collegiate Stonewall Collegiate
05-06 Vincent Massey Collegiate Kelvin High School
06-07 St. John’s-Ravenscourt River East Collegiate
07-08 Balmoral Hall Shaftesbury High School
08-09 Westwood Collegiate Garden City Collegiate
09-10 Dakota Collegiate Miles MacDonnell Collegiate
10-11 Fort Richmond Collegiate West Kildonan Collegiate
11-12 River East Collegiate College Louis Riel
12-13 St. Norbert Celtics River East Kodiaks
13-14 Selkirk Royals Westwood Warriors
14-15 Miles Mac Buckeyes CLC Scorpions
15-16 Miles Mac Buckeyes CSHC Huskies
16-17 JH Bruns Broncos Garden City Gophers
17-18 Sanford Sabres CSLR Renards
18-19 SJR Eagles Sturgeon Heights Huskies
19-20 *RE Kodiaks *CSLR Renards
20-21 *No season *No season


Hire Marketing Division 3 Playoff Finalists

School Year Finalists Division 3 Champions
16-17 Glenlawn Lions Sanford Sabres
17-18 Glenlawn Lions KE Reivers
18-19 Springfield Sabres Murdoch MacKay Clansmen
19-20 *Murdoch MacKay Clansmen *CPET Canadiennes
20-21 *No season *No season

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information