VMC Trojans win WWHSHL Championship!

Congratulations to the Vincent Massey Trojans who won the WWHSHL Championship title tonight. The Vincent Massey Trojans won game three against the Shaftesbury Titans (3-0), to win the CTV Division 1 final playoff series and the Championship Title. Goals were scored at: Period 2, 12:50 by 8-Jaeden Borgford, 20-Taylor McDonald, 6-Emma Pales; Period 3, 15:14 by 17-Ashley Hantscher, 4-Tayrn Gaulke, 13-Stephanie Molloy; and Period 3, 9:04 PP by 9-Kennedy Tachinski, 2-Breanna McLennan, 18-Genevieve Houghton.

The Shaftesbury Titans also had a strong season finish as the regular season first place team and the Division 1 Championship Finalist.

The Stars of the Game:

  • 1st Star – Taylor McDermott, VMC Trojans
  • 2nd Star – 14, Shaftesbury Titans
  • 3rd Star – Genevieve Houghton, VMC Trojans

Detailed game reports and photos will be posted shortly. For more information, please visit our Events Playoffs Page.


CTV Finals – Shaftesbury Titans force game 3

In game two of the CTV Division Championship Finals last night, the Shaftesbury Titans beat the Vincent Massey Trojans 2-1, tying up the series and forcing a deciding game three.

Shaftesbury Titans goals: (Period 1, 3:37) 24-Emma Klippenstein, 14-Deena Scanlon; (Period 3, 7:19) 6-Chelsea Kirsch, 18-Emily Fraser
Vincent Massey Trojans Goal (Period 2, 7:22) 18-Genevieve Houghton, 17-Ashley Hantscher, 9-Kennedy Tachinski

Congratulations to the Stars of the Game:

  • 1st Star – Emma Klippenstein, Shaftesbury Titans
  • 2nd Star – Stephanie Malloy, Vincent Massey Trojans
  • 3rd Star – Sophie Vandale, Shaftesbury Titans

The Winnipeg Free Press Championship Final Game 3 will be played today, Tuesday, March 14 at 5:45 PM, MTS Iceplex Coop Rink.