Dakota Lancers take the WWHSHL Championship title 3rd straight season


The Dakota Lancers’ win the WWHSHL 19th Annual Championship title in a nail-biting CTV Division series against the SMA Flames. Due to the incredible talent and relentless effort of both teams, the game remained scoreless through regular and overtime play. Lancers’ rookie forward Sonya Neale scored the third and final game’s only goal in the overtime shoot out, securing the win for her team and rocking the rink at the Iceplex. Congratulations to the Dakota Lancers’ on winning this season’s championship and for retaining the title for 3 straight seasons. The Dakota Lancers’ will be presented with the WWHSHL Championship trophy at the 19th Annual Excellence and Leadership Awards April 15, 2015. #wwhshl #hockey #winnipeg #ctv